We are the largest community credit union in Connecticut with 14 community offices in Avon, Bloomfield, Cromwell, East Hartford, Enfield, Glastonbury, Manchester, Newington, North Haven, Plainville, Southington, South Windsor, Vernon and West Hartford. AEFCU offers banking services to everyone throughout Hartford, Middlesex, Tolland, and New Haven counties in Connecticut, and Hampden County in Massachusetts. 

*Annual Percentage Yield (APY) is valid as of September 7, 2023, and fixed through February 15, 2024. Offer is subject to change without notice and may be withdrawn at any time. Minimum balance to open and earn the advertised APY is $2,000. If your balance falls below $2,000, you will earn 0.05% APY and incur a $5 monthly service charge. Dividends are calculated based on the average daily balance method during the month. Dividends are compounded and posted monthly. Fees may reduce earnings on account.  Beginning February 16, 2024, there is no limit to the increase or decrease in the interest rate or APY on existing balance in account. The interest rate and APY have not yet been determined and will be available to you on February 16, 2024 by calling 800.842.0145. Other terms and conditions may apply.